Today I Am Grateful

Today I am officially, legitimately pregnant. It is crazy to write those words. I am so very grateful.

I write this morning from my phone in my hospital bed so I’ll keep it super brief. They decided yesterday, after another tap (1950 mL), to admit me so I could get some protein transfusions (Albumin) and continued IV fluids. This will help replace what has been lost through the leaky vessels and taps and hopefully point us in the direction of the OHSS resolving. We’re thinking I likely will go home later today. I’m definitely feeling a ton better than yesterday morning when I was gigantic in the abdomen and couldn’t keep any food/fluids down.

It is wild to be on the OB floor and being asked how far along we are and when we’re due; I had to ask my RE last night when she came for rounds! By the way the answer is 4 weeks and a day, and the latter is, appropriately, around Thanksgiving.

So yes, very grateful — an understatement.

21 thoughts on “Today I Am Grateful

  1. Rebecca says:

    Four weeks. If I remember correctly, that means you have heartbeat.

    Grateful right along with you!

  2. Laura says:

    So filled with joy and thanksgiving! I am walking in air my friend. I can’t believe it either! What a miracle that sticky embryo is!

  3. elaaisa says:

    Congratulations!! Hope you get better soon!

  4. Lauren says:

    WOW! That is all I can say right now…

  5. Jessica says:

    Not so shockingly, I am crying reading this. I love you my dear and am so so so happy for you and Hubs!

  6. Ria says:

    So wonderful!! Congratulations! And get well soon. I’ll be praying for you and your little one!

  7. fromatopink says:

    Fantastic news! Congrats congrats! Hope you’re home and resting in your own bed soon. I’ll be keeping you all in my thoughts 🙂

  8. Lisa says:

    We are grateful too! And we won’t stop praying.

  9. SO excited for you!!!! Especially after all you’ve been through with the OHSS and these taps and everything. Congrats!!! ❤

  10. chels819 says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! This is such wonderful joyous news! Continuing to keep you in our prayers!!!! Happy happy happy day!

Leave a Reply

2017 Lenten Readings

West End Presbyterian Church

sweetbeetcityfarm

An urban farm in Durham

exploring the (in)fertility journey day-to-day

Maberry Miscellanea

exploring the (in)fertility journey day-to-day

From A to Pink | A Blog by Katharine Scrivener

The life of a 30-something writer, cystic fibrosis patient + advocate, with a penchant for hoarding books.

The Infertility Voice™

An Online Hub for the Infertility Community — by the Infertility Community

Childless in Paris

struggling with infertility while dealing with the Frenchies...

Barren & Unemployed

Slightly Dramatic, Completely Honest, One Woman's Journey with Infertility

IVF male

IVF from the male POV

anemptywomb

A great WordPress.com site

whatisarutabaga.com/

My journey to more conscious eating.

All These Things

exploring the (in)fertility journey day-to-day

Something Out of Nothing

From 0 sperm to a family of three

Tales of a Twin Mombie

Because when you're a parent, there's always a story to tell.

Risa Kerslake Writes

Formerly Who Shot Down My Stork?

acupofbliss

Reflections on lattes, life, and love

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Dwell in Me

Seeking God in the Every Day

